DREAMS REALLY DO COME TRUE

wjfw logoWho could have known just one afternoon could change a lifetime. Similar to how some people will never forget their first kiss, I will never forget the day I fell in love with the video camera. On this particular day I decided to stay late for an after school audiovisual club meeting which instantly spurred my appetite to start telling visual stories.   I cannot recall the weather, day of the week, or the exact time, but I can remember being handed a video camera and from that day forward my right hand morphed into the camera and my eyes became the lens. I look back and know how fortunate I am to have realized my passion in life at such a young age. Since middle school I have spent the past 12 years building a hobby into a career. I am thrilled to announce that I will be working for WJFW, an NBC affiliate in Rhinelander Wisconsin. I am so thankful for the opportunities, and people I have met over the years that have helped nurture my dreams toward the start of my career as a journalist.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

