CHEERS!!!

THANKSGIVING ABROAD —-> SUCCESS. So I’m finally back from my 10 day adventure abroad where I had such a blast traveling throughout England and Ireland. Some of the highlights included a Manchester United soccer game, museums, castles, and pub crawls. In addition yours truly even attended traditional English high tea at Betty’s (a cafe the equivalent of Genos in York).

However the most memorable experience abroad was Thanksgiving dinner when my friend Kim and I cooked dinner for 15 of her English flatemates and friends. We both wanted to share the American tradition of Thanksgiving with her friends so we went ALL OUT and cooked a smorgasbord of food that included (to name a few) blue cheese mashed potatoes, green bean casserole, 5 pies (made from scratch) and of course the turkey! Ironically however, none of us had ever cooked a turkey before so I decided to step up and do the honors. The turkey, and entire meal turned out amazing as evidenced by everyone later passing out into a food coma. Below is a picture of all 15 of us before we began feasting.

This trip abroad has made me seriously start considering studying abroad this summer through Temple’s London program. I still have to investigate the specifics but the possibility of going back to England so soon is exciting to think about! I’ll end this post with this picture below taken in Dublin. Cheers!


1 Comment

  1. Dan, great blog entries. If you can go abroad for a semester, I’d highly encourage it. By the time I looked into it in college I was too far along in my studies and, being an educaiton major, I had to stay state-side to take the courses in PA for my cert. Hindsight being 20/20, it’s one of my biggest regrets.

    Hope all is well. Keep up the good work!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

