GRΣΣK SING

It’s the pretty much the SUPERBOWL of greek week here on campus. Every year fraternities and sororities spend months perfecting an eight minute dance routine in the hopes of winning the highly anticipated greek sing competition. This year my fraternity, Kappa Sigma, won greek sing! In fact we’ve won greek sing the past 4 years now..so we’re kinda a big deal when it comes to this competition. Be sure and check out our dance routine from this year’s competition below. Besides bragging rights the top three sororities and fraternities earn major points toward the overall greek week standings. In addition to winning greek sing last year, my fraternity was also crowned greek week champions.  I’ve never really blogged about greek life here on campus, but as I mention on tour I think it’s a great opportunity for students to get more involved on campus. Here at Temple greek life comprises about 10% of the student population and the greek community is growing rapidly with new chapters emerging every semester. I decided to pledge a fraternity my first semester here at Temple and I have to say it’s been one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Currently I live in my chapter house located on Broad Street which has been an unforgettable experience to say the least.

1 Comment

  1. You should post the DZ, AEPhi, and DPhiE (and i guess PhiSig) videos too. At least on youtube.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

