IT’S AWESOME BABY WITH A CAPITAL A

He’s energetic, enthusiastic, and passionate about what he does. Pretty much Dick Vitale is college basketball’s icing on the cake. I’ve always been a huge Vitale fan which might explain why I’ve got my own Dick Vitale alarm clock that I’ve been waking up to for the past five years. Vitale has been an idol of mine since middle school to the point where I reached out to college basketball athletic directors, and ESPN hoping I could get in touch with the legendary commentator. One day in the middle of my my math class in 8th grade I was called to the office where my mom was waiting with none other than Mr. Vitale himself on the other end of the phone. Looking back I can honestly say that without becoming such a huge Dick Vitale fan I wouldn’t be nearly as passionate about sports…let alone the journalism industry with which I’m pursuing. For my broadcast performance class my professor had everyone create a one minute piece and the goal was to completely disguise your voice. Listen below as I mimic my life long role model Dickie V.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

