TU UPDATE

This semester I’m taking “Temple Update”. Similar to last semester when I took “Owl Sports Update” this class also tapes a show every week.  Unlike Owl Sports Temple Update is basically your all around college newscast. During my college search I spent a lot of time watching other college newscasts and not surprisingly Temple Update impressed me the most. One thing you will notice about TU Update is the amount of video the producers try and cram into the newscast. Another thing you’ll see is the level of professionalism. As you can imagine tryouts to be part of the on air talent are pretty competitive but luckily I was able to land a spot on the crew as the health anchor for this semester. Last week we taped out first show, you can watch my part below or visit Temple Update to see the full show and previous shows.

1 Comment

  1. […] In order to get more information about Temple Update you can visit the website or you can view this previous post on my blog. Here’s a clip from the show we taped […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

