COMPUTER SERVICES

Temple doesn’t have a geek squad but we do have our own….HOOT SQUAD! Located on the bottom floor of the tech center is Temple University’s computer help services center. Last night I spent 3 hours with one of the technicians as he diligently wiped out all the viruses on my computer and reinstalled the Windows operating system. The computer that I took in for repair was an old desktop that I thought I might be able to use down here at school. When the repairs were finally over my old computer was running just as fast as the day I got it. The best part about this service is the fact its FREE! Another cool fact about the CSC (computer services center) is they have a 24 hour hotline and if you live in one of the on campus residence halls the technicians can make service calls out to your room. While I’m not planning on making a trip back to CSC anytime soon I know I’ll be in good hands if I ever have any more computer trouble.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

