BEHIND CLOSED DOORS: LIACOURAS CENTER

Last night I went to my first basketball game of the season and had the privilege of watching court-side with my press pass. I was shooting for a piece I plan to do after the Thanksgiving break called, “Behind Closed Doors: Inside the Liacouras Center.” I’m trying to get Temple University President Dr. Ann Weaver Hart to give me a tour of the stadium highlighting her favorite spots. Check out this timelapse shot I set up about an hour before the game.

One of the reasons I decided to do this project was because I take pride in having a home basketball stadium located on campus. Unlike our football team which plays off campus at Lincoln Financial Field our basketball team gets to compete in such a great stadium. However it’s not just games I love going to inside the stadium, the Liacouras Center hosts some pretty awesome concerts. Freshmen year I saw New Found Glory and Common and just recently Lupe Fiasco was on campus for homecoming. Center.

1 Comment

  1. […] Eagles) the basketball team plays on campus at the Liacouras Center. Check out this past blog post on the Liacouras Center located right on campus! Next time you’re visiting campus make sure you stick around for a […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

